The Jamestown Yacht Club's

Fool's Rules Regatta

Foolish Sailors Rule
(story from The Jamesown Press)

1999s Results

Class One

1st: "Trick Cyclist" Nick Duff
2nd: "Bugger Board" Libby Boghossian
3rd: "Chris Craft" Chris Santilli

Class Two

1st: "Bucket of Trouble" Davis and Michael Marshall
2nd: "Picnic Boat" Eric and Kenny Lush
3rd: "Bubbles" Anna Miniutti, Mariah Viefrim

Class Three

1st: "Megaladon" Vincent Potts
2nd: "Morning Wood" Capt. Dave Malboeuf
3rd: "Yellow Pine Pallette" Casey Brown

Class Four

1st: "Hey It Floats" Chris Logan
2nd: "Waterbug" Ali, Georgia, and Jackie Glassie, and Jodie W.
3rd: "Bag O Wind" Jen Barron

Unlimited Class

1st: "Paranha 2" Harold Whiting
2nd: "No Rules" Jim FitzHarris
3rd: "The Neale Express" Tucker Neale

Special Awards

Most Ingenious Design: The Good Shipo Mr. Zip, Zip, Zip with its "top secret" ballon sails that were revealed only at the starting gun.  The Boat was designed by John Biddle and members of the All-Guy Choir.
Worst Example of Naval Architecture: Barely Afloat - the name says it all, designed and operated by Alexander Roos.
Judges' Award: Garbage Barge, made by Ben and Owen Duff, with its sail embedded with recyclable and cast-off materials.

DCP02036S.jpg (12019 bytes) DCP02102S.jpg (15761 bytes) DCP02103S.jpg (15256 bytes) DCP02104S.jpg (14326 bytes) DCP02107S.jpg (15243 bytes)
DCP02113S.jpg (13177 bytes) DCP02114S.jpg (13533 bytes) DCP02117S.jpg (13006 bytes) DCP02118S.jpg (11837 bytes) DCP02121S.jpg (11408 bytes)
DCP02125S.jpg (12787 bytes) DCP02125S.jpg (12787 bytes) DCP02126S.jpg (12796 bytes) DCP02129S.jpg (10207 bytes) DCP02131S.jpg (9950 bytes)
DCP02132S.jpg (11301 bytes) DCP02133S.jpg (10241 bytes) DCP02134S.jpg (10940 bytes) DCP02137S.jpg (11184 bytes) DCP02138S.jpg (10356 bytes)
DCP02139S.jpg (10434 bytes) DCP02142S.jpg (10902 bytes) DCP02143S.jpg (10705 bytes) DCP02144S.jpg (10749 bytes) DCP02146S.jpg (10800 bytes)

Go back to the Main Page

Created by Roy Guay - updated 08 November 2003