The Jamestown Yacht Club's

29th Annual Fools' Rules Regatta


The Fools rule again at the 29th annual JYC regatta
(originally published in The Jamesown Press)

2006's Results

Class One

1st: “Tube Time” - Alex Pardus (Jamestown)
2nd: “Duc Tape Monster” – Lauren McDonough (Jamestown)
3rd: "Spruce Hill" - Cindy Martini (Ohio)

Class Two

1st: “Sail Mary” - William Fennell (N. Kingstown)
2nd: “The Door-e"” - Garrett Reis, Max Marson (Jamestown)
3rd: “Pirates' Picnic" - Erica Lush, Madelaine Crabtree (Jamestown)

Class Three

1st: “Triple Threat” – Philip & Claire Steggall, Greg Grisevich (Jamestown)
2nd: “Fool of Wind” – Joe Logan, Can & Jefrey Huber (Jamestown)
3rd: “The Windle” – Mandy 7 Easton Joyce, Abigail Stansfield (Newport)

Class Four

1st: "Water Bug” - Ali & Georgia Glassie, Stephanie Smith, Garrett Hall (Jamestown)
2nd: “Faella Farm” – Andrea Northup, Chris Faella (Narragansett)
3rd: “Buzzy” – Jacob & Aliza Gomez, Matt Demiri, Connor Bois (Jamestown)

Unlimited Class

1st: “Caddy Shack - John Chase (Jamestown)
2nd: “Bridge Go Boom" – Amina Brown (Jamestown)
3rd: “Linn's Express” – Ted Linn (Connecticut)

Special Awards

Karl Smith Most Ingenious Design: “Triple Threat” – Philip & Claire Steggall, Greg Grisevich (Jamestown)
Worst Example of Naval Architecture: “Sea Fare” – Jeff Hunter (Jamestown)
Frank Newman Judges' Award: “Bridge Go Boom” – Amina Brown (Jamestown)

Pictures courtesy of
Paul Bienvenue


Go back to the Fool's Rules Main Page

Created by Roy Guay - updated 03 September 2006